The South Will Rise Again and so will Amanda Blue’s spirits with episode 5 of Preacher

Biff Bam Pop!

To be honest, after last week’s episode (Monster Swamp) I was not looking forward to watching Episode 5 last night. I wasn’t in the mood for more disappointment, more distance between me and characters that have meant so much to me for so many years. But I have to say, though Preacher the show is still not as loyal to the books as I (and many others) feel it could/should be, last night’s episode renewed my faith. Well maybe not renewed it, but replaced my lack of it with a new kind. I think I’m mostly back on board this wild emotional roller coaster because I think I can see now where it’s headed. Maybe it’s not a place we know, but maybe it’s still a place we’d be ok ending up. I have some hunches. Let me explain.

Dominic-Cooper-in-Preacher-Season-1-Episode-5.jpg

View original post 1,101 more words

Leave a Reply

