Amanda Blue reviews Preacher S01 E02: See

Biff Bam Pop!

Well I was hoping to keep these reviews relatively spoiler-free, and I’ll still do my best, but there’s no way to discuss Preacher’s second episode without going into some detail. The opening scene made my eyes bulge and caused me to unwillingly gasp out a gigantic “HOLY SH*T!” of pure excitement. If you were watching last night and have read the comics, I’m sure your reaction was damn near identical to mine.

Finally, one of the biggest questions/concerns/fears of who would be included and excluded from the series has been answered: The Saint of Killers is with us. Personally, I couldn’t be more relieved to see him (portrayed by Graham McTavish), although his backstory seems to have been shortened for TV and the love story between him and his wife downplayed considerably. The basics (sick daughter, Ratwater, scalping of Native Americans) are present and I’m hoping The Saint’s character and story…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

