Blue on Black: Hello, Calgary Comic & Entertainment Expo, My Old Friend

Biff Bam Pop!

2006 was a big year for me – I turned 20, got married, got pregnant, and had my daughter. It’s a year that stands out on my life’s timeline. It just so happens it was that same year that I read Preacher for the first time and got into the then-strange and nerdy world of comics that I’ve since come to know and love. That spring, only a few weeks after finding out I was going to be a Mama, I went down to Calgary for some kind of comic convention I’d heard about. Little did I know that every spring (and one summer) after that, I would take that same drive down for that show, with so many different people and with so many other adventures along the way. This year was my tenth year at the Calgary Expo, and not only has the show grown to something incredible, but…

View original post 1,887 more words

Leave a Reply

