Blue on Black: Summer of Blood (2014)

Biff Bam Pop!

I hate vampire movies. Can’t stand ’em. I was going to say I’m just sick of them after the complete societal overload of Twilight and all that other b.s., but truthfully vampire have just never been my thing. The guys are always kind of girly, the women are all redheads and the story is just always the same: Some blood-sucker falls in love with an innocent mortal, and oh no, what ever are they going to do now? Boring. When Summer of Blood was brought to my attention and presented as a vampire movie, I was not interested whatsoever – until I saw the trailer and not only laughed out loud but also wanted to punch this guy right in his face right through my screen, which is the kind of hatred I sometimes appreciate feeling when watching a film.

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

