Blue on Black: A Fantastic Fear of Everything (2012)

Biff Bam Pop!

I was an only child growing up and by the time I reached that typically social age of childhood I was already hopelessly weird and not just used to being alone but more inclined to be so. Not much changed as I got older – I got married at 20 and divorced a few years later. I’ve struggled through my relationships, romantic and familial, and have always assumed (and maybe even hoped) I’d end up where I started – alone. Until I had my daughter. If not for her, I would have given up long ago and resigned to some cabin in the woods where I would’ve done little other than drink coffee, smoke cigarettes, write cheesy poetry, and enjoy the pleasure of my own company. But luckily for us, my girl and I have each other, and I’m now a relatively upstanding and productive member of society, fit in…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

