Blue on Black: Ghost World (2001)

Biff Bam Pop!

I had insomnia as a teenager. Not as bad as some, but bad enough. During most of high school I slept a couple times a week at best and for a couple hours at most. Besides the fact that I didn’t know what I was saying or doing most of the time (I like to think it made me more entertaining than awkward), it wasn’t an entirely bad thing. With 8-10 extra hours per night to yourself, undisturbed while the rest of the world is sleeping, it’s amazing what you are free to enjoy and accomplish. I read so many books. I taught myself to play the guitar. I wrote music and poetry and stories. I drew. I owned the night. But during all of these activities, I always had a movie on in the background to keep me company because sometimes that quiet was just a little too quiet…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

