Blue on Black: From Beyond (1986)

Biff Bam Pop!

If I could hug Stuart Gordon, I would. I would hug him twice. First for Re-Animator (which I gushed about a few weeks ago), and second for From Beyond. Back in my video rental days, I remember picking this one up and enjoying it, but somehow it slipped through the (many) cracks of my memory. Well, the other night From Beyond made its way back into my life and I re-watched it on a whim while mindlessly playing some Simpsons Tapped Out on my iPad (Don’t judge me!) in bed, thinking I’d just throw it on for awhile before falling asleep. I ended up being totally sucked in, watching the entire thing, staying up way past my bedtime, and dragging my ass the entire next day at work. But it was so worth it.

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

