Blue on Black: Revival – Stephen King (2014)

Biff Bam Pop!

I’ve been a bookstore wanderer as long as I can remember. As a kid, I’d peruse the bestseller shelf at the front of the store, and notice there was one name I could always count on seeing there: Stephen King. I’d stare at the intriguing cover art of his latest #1, and I knew I was too young to read it, but couldn’t wait to be old enough to finally unravel the mystery I’d built in my head around his name. Who was Stephen King? Why was he such a big deal? Why was I so drawn to his work? My mother (also a bookworm) was often buried in his novels, and together we watched many film adaptations of them – we must’ve watched Misery 100 times. In my late teens, I finally understood it: I read Carrie, Firestarter, Pet Sematary, Cujo, and The Shining in a week. It all made…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

