31 Days of Horror 2014 – The People Under the Stairs (1991)

Biff Bam Pop!

OK, so maybe I am a little biased towards blood, violence, and anyone who was on Twin Peaks, but I was a huge fan of this film long before I was into those things. I must have rented this movie on VHS a hundred times as a kid (what were you thinking, Mom?) and watched it over and over. Anyone who knows me knows that I can’t remember anything. I mean I still get lost in the city I’ve been living in my entire life. But for some reason, this movie made itself right at home in my longterm memory bank and when I rewatched it a few weeks ago I could easily still recite every line, recall the innocence of Fool, the relentlessness of Roach, and all the ways that “Mommy and Daddy” (who are actually -ew- brother and sister) scared the absolute crap of me. What was it that left such…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

